Zoning Board of Appeals

Effective January 1, 2022


  • Date/Time TBD


This commission has nine members, with renewable three-year terms. If you are interested in serving on an advisory board, fill out a commission application form and return it to the City Clerk’s Office.

  • George Davis              (appointed 12/2021; ends 6/2025)
  • Brittany Carpenter       (appointed 12/2021; ends 6/2023)
  • Andrew Howard             (appointed 12/2021; ends 6/2025)
  • David Jackson              (appointed 12/2021; ends 6/2024)
  • Stephen Rockwell         (appointed 12/2021; ends 6/2023)
  • Tom Tilma                     (appointed 12/2021; ends 6/2025)
  • Robert Zylstra                 (appointed 12/2021; ends 12/2024)
  • Laura Schwartz, City Commission Liaison    (appointed 12/2021; ends 12/2023)
  • Matt Feyen, Planning Commission Liaison    (appointed 12/2021; ends 12/2023)
About the Commission

The Zoning Board of Appeals hears appeal requests for those wishing to deviate from the standards set forth in the ordinances for zoning requests, fence projects, and signage installations.

View Zoning Board of Appeals agendas

Sign up to receive email meeting notices/agendas